Everything & Nothing

I do not like how you’d typically fall asleep in the middle of a conversation.
Come to think of it, you’ve never really said ‘good night’.
I do not like how you used to begin with just ‘hi’.
It really felt like you wanted me to get the ball rolling instead of you.
I do not like how you’d suddenly laugh when I tell you something not funny.
Comedy is not my strongest suit, remember?
I do not like how fiercely relentless you are.
Good thing I’m simply more bullheaded than you.
I do not like how we sometimes stop at ‘okay’ and ‘ok’.
They’re painfully protracted ellipses.
I do not like how my gut flips over whenever you say something honest or kind.
More so when your concessions make me feel like I’ve wronged you somehow.
I do not like how you make it that much harder to stop.
You appear to have a formidable talent for finding those minute cracks and crevices.
I do not like how disjointed I feel during those times when you do step down for a while and let me have my way.
And I absolutely do not like how you make me smile everytime you come back around and prove
That after everything, after all that, you never actually did listen to me.

Tschüs!

Leave a Reply

